What Did I Miss 04.06-10.06

Kassel: Real-Unreel screening with Francis Alys; Art Magazine party @Ekstase, professional preview
Berlin: Films and Windows I @ Mathew Gallery, Hilaron Manero "2011" @ 7hours Haus 19, Sameheads/Purge/Ocvlto Party

Kassel

If the sound of the Art Cologne was the iphone ring tone, the sound of this documenta is "ooooh!"  I mean the dreamy, snow-white "oooh!", the one that comes before "oooh how lovely, how beautiful, how nice..."I listened to myself go ooohh so many times I had to laugh. Then Maria started doing it too. And not because we were in front of Francis Alys.
Another sound, of a different sort got me a bit worried. When in Sanatorium ( one of the works in Karsaue) we participated in a kind of destiny -philosophical casino, where you had to ask 3 questions, then roll one of the 5 dices, including quotes out of 5 different philosophical schools ( greek, renaissance, buddism, german, french). My third questions was " Should I leave Berlin?"  - and there the was this worrying sound coming from the journalist who was taking our pictures at the moment. How can I describe this sound... Ah yeah. A chuckle... I will keep this chuckle in mind.

 


male toilets in Ottoneum


Neue Galerie


these bitches love the camera!


the not very ecstatic party of Art magazin


late screening of Real - Unreel of Francis Alys

 

Meanwhile in Berlin ...

WEDNESDAY 05.06


Choreographie der Massen. Im Sport. Im Stadion. Im Rausch @ Akademie der Kunste

 

THURSDAY 07.06


Films and Windows I @ Mathew Gallery

FRIDAY 08.06


Hilaron Manero "2011" @ 7hours Haus 19

SATURDAY 09.06


Sameheads/Purge/Ocvlto Party

Comments

Factory Offer Best Price Moc
Factory Offer Best Price Moc http://www.molybdenumrod.com/factory-offer-best-price-moc.html Factory Offer Best Price Moc
Wolf’S Fang Type Lx
Wolf’S Fang Type Lx Tungsten Carbide Burrs http://www.molybdenumrod.com/wolfs-fang-type-lx-tungsten-carbide-burrs.html Wolf’S Fang Type Lx Tungsten Carbide Burrs
oil processing plant
oil processing plant sunflower export oil automatic press machine http://www.oilmakingmachine.com/oil-processing-plant-sunflower-export-oil-automatic-press-machine.html oil processing plant sunflower export oil automatic press machine
multifunctional black seed
multifunctional black seed oil press machine sunflower seed oil extraction machine http://www.oilmakingmachine.com/multifunctional-black-seed-oil-press-machine-sunflower-seed-oil-extraction-machine.html multifunctional black seed oil press machine sunflower seed oil extraction machine
High Purity Evaporation
High Purity Evaporation Source http://www.zzsputteringtarget.com/high-purity-evaporation-source/ High Purity Evaporation Source
220 Gsm Knitted Timber Bag
220 Gsm Knitted Timber Bag http://www.atjumbobag.com/220-gsm-knitted-timber-bag.html 220 Gsm Knitted Timber Bag
Vacuum Technology Automatic
Vacuum Technology Automatic Oil Filtration, Waste Oil Refinery Machine,Waste Oil Reclaiming Machine http://www.oilrefiningmachinery.com/vacuum-technology-automatic-oil-filtration-waste-oil-refinery-machinewaste-oil-reclaiming-machine.html Vacuum Technology Automatic Oil Filtration, Waste Oil Refinery Machine,Waste Oil Reclaiming Machine
Ynzsy-Lty Oil Cleaning
Ynzsy-Lty Oil Cleaning Machine http://www.oilrefiningmachinery.com/ynzsy-lty-oil-cleaning-machine.html Ynzsy-Lty Oil Cleaning Machine
Chicken Feet Paw Cutting
Chicken Feet Paw Cutting Machine /Belt Model Chicken Feet Cutter http://www.chickenpawcutter.com/chicken-feet-paw-cutting-machine-belt-model-chicken-feet-cutter.html Chicken Feet Paw Cutting Machine /Belt Model Chicken Feet Cutter
Custom Sheet Metal Stamping
Custom Sheet Metal Stamping Parts Sheet Metal Stamped Bending Parts http://www.iridiummetals.com/custom-sheet-metal-stamping-parts-sheet-metal-stamped-bending-parts.html Custom Sheet Metal Stamping Parts Sheet Metal Stamped Bending Parts
Stainless Power Tool Stoody
Stainless Power Tool Stoody Band Saw Blade http://www.cocr-alloy.com/stainless-power-tool-stoody-band-saw-blade.html Stainless Power Tool Stoody Band Saw Blade
Cheap Price Newest Hot
Cheap Price Newest Hot Selling Rice Flour Machines http://www.foddermachinery.com/cheap-price-newest-hot-selling-rice-flour-machines.html Cheap Price Newest Hot Selling Rice Flour Machines
Promotional Cooking Makeup
Promotional Cooking Makeup Apron http://www.buyapronsonline.com/promotional-cooking-makeup-apron.html Promotional Cooking Makeup Apron
Bsci Red 60X70Cm Cotton Apron
Bsci Red 60X70Cm Cotton Apron For Kids,High Quality Child Apron http://www.buyapronsonline.com/bsci-red-60x70cm-cotton-apron-for-kidshigh-quality-child-apron.html Bsci Red 60X70Cm Cotton Apron For Kids,High Quality Child Apron
Add new comment

Berlin Independents Guide is an artist run communications platform. The exhibition guide comes out every two months and is distributed for free in project spaces, galleries, institutions, and bookstores. Listings are accepted from project spaces, galleries, art institutes and art related venues in Berlin.
For more information and prices have a look here.
info(at)bpigs.com - +49 15779575642 - Postal address: BPIGS at Blogfabrik, Oranienstrasse 185, 10999 Berlin / Respect the environment, please do NOT send printed invitations or posters.